Unofficial Election Results for Clifton City Council and Board of Education


The 2022 Clifton City Council election results, with 98% of districts reporting per the Passaic County website, show all 5 incumbents being re-elected, with challengers Tony Latona and Joe Kolodziej elected to fill the 2 empty seats left by Mayor Jim Anzaldi and Councilman Peter Eagler.  Both Anzaldi and Eagler chose not to seek re-election.

Unofficial final results, which may not include some mail-in and provisional ballots, are:

Ray Grabowski   8,983

William  Gibson  7,815

Lauren Murphy   7,289

Tony Latona         7, 093

Rosemary Pino    6,921

Joe Kolodziej        6,896

Mary Sadrakula   5, 890

Board of Education

In the Board of Education election, incumbent Joe Canova did not win re-election;  3 new comers were elected to the Board:

Anthony Santiago 5,933

Mark Brunciak       5, 853

Richard Mejia          5,085

Election turnout appeared average, with about 33% of registered voters casting votes in the election.  A breakdown by the city's ward and districts here, show higher rates of voter turnout in different neighborhoods.

To read more election results for Passaic County, click here.

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified